Events

Get in touch

To get in touch with us, email or call Briar in the office, or drop in for a chat. Head over to our facebook page for announcements and cancellations.



04 385 9432

Preschool

Do you have preschool-aged children? Please check out Mt Cook Preschool, on our school grounds.

Paperless School Newsletter

We’re proud of our roles as kaitiaki - if your family doesn’t need a printed newsletter, please sign up to our paperless one to stay up to date with what’s happening in our school community.

Announcements & Information

Mt Cook School, Wellington
Mt Cook School, Wellington
Dates for 2020
Term 1 2020 (10 weeks) Tuesday 4 February – Wednesday 8 April
Waitangi Day - 6 February
Teacher Only Day - Thursday 9 April

Term 2 2020 (10 weeks) Tuesday 28 April – Friday 5 July
Queen's Birthday - Monday 1 June

Term 3 2020 (10 weeks) Monday 20 July – Friday 25 September

Term 4 2020 (10 weeks) Monday 12 October - Tuesday 15 December
Teacher Only Day - Friday 23 October
Labour Day - Monday 26 October
Mt Cook School, Wellington
Mt Cook School, Wellington
Photos from Fun Day on Tuesday - we braved the weather and had a great day. Happy holidays everyone.
Mt Cook School, Wellington
Mt Cook School, Wellington
Nearly done for the year. Have a great and safe holidays everyone.
School starts back on the 4th of February.
Mt Cook School, Wellington
Mt Cook School, Wellington
Semhar Girmay is our year 8 student who won the central zone speech competition this year. She’s been asked to share it at several different events so we thought we’d share it with our community too. This is her speech ...
Mt Cook School, Wellington
Mt Cook School, Wellington
Mt Cook School, Wellington
Today we said goodbye to our year 8s. What a great bunch of people.
Mt Cook School, Wellington
Mt Cook School, Wellington
Cultural festival 7
Mt Cook School, Wellington
X